Booty Kickin Killah Track Workout

When it comes to working out during the summer months, I always look forward to taking my routines outside.  I’m fortunate enough to live in an area that is beautiful year round, and not extremely hot during the summer. My old high school has a really nice football stadium (the “bowl”) that houses a turf field, a full set of bleachers, a narrow staircase, and a red rubber track. Its always open for the public to use, which is perfect for my track workouts! This one that I created is a combination of high intensity work with strength moves incorporated in as well.  I do this workout for my leg days because it really gets them burning. The high intensity intervals keep the heart rate up, so all in all, this one is KILLAH. Try it out if you’re in need of some booty kickin and remember to give it your all! Good luck 🙂

Booty Kickin Killah Track Workout

Side (or bottom?) note: If any of you are unfamiliar with Tabata style workouts, it just means you do 20 seconds of one exercise, rest for 10 seconds, then repeat for all of the exercises in the set. You will repeat for a total of two times.

Leave a Reply

